Showing all 6 results

Bolton Wanderers Football Club are based in Lancashire, in the North of England. The club was formed in 1874 under another name. Christ Church Football Club was the original name, changing to Bolton Wanderers in 1877. Bolton was a founder of the Football League a year later in 1888. Bolton has the unfortunate record of spending the most amount of time in the top league, without winning a league title. They have spent 73 seasons in the top flight, with the best position they have achieved being 3rd on three occasions. The last time they came 3rd was in season 1924-25.

Bolton have won the FA Cup four times. They had a successful period in the 1920s, winning the FA Cup three times during the course of the decade. Bolton have also won it in 1958. They have also played in the UEFA Cup on two occasions, reaching the last 16 in 2007-2008. Bolton did spend a season in the 4th Division in 1987-1988 but made it back the 1st Division by 1995.

The club currently play at the University of Bolton Stadium, which was previously called the Macron Stadium and Reebok Stadium. They did play at Burden Park for 102 years from 1895 to 1997. The club did go into administration in 2019 following financial difficulties. Bolton are now under new ownership.